Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Add Reply
Dalton video
Topic Started: Aug 8 2011, 11:43 PM (7,226 Views)
1stimestar
Member Avatar
Because I can!
Here's a little video you may enjoy.
http://milepost.com/slideshows/rigs_on_the_road_dalton_highway/
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

SCANIA

I wouldn't mind moving to Alaska and drive on that road for a living.
Really nice looking place.

Keyz56
Member Avatar
IRT Board Administrator
SCANIA
Aug 9 2011, 05:32 AM
I wouldn't mind moving to Alaska and drive on that road for a living.
Really nice looking place.

Count me in too! I love the cold and snow. When I was younger, I lived near the ocean and loved the heat. As I got older, things turned....now I hate the heat. Give me cold and snow any day of the year! :wub:

SCANIA

I am a truck driver in Finland and we have the same kind of conditions over here.
Plenty of snow and very cold winters, but we dont have that beutiful landscape.

I cant stand the heat either, rather be wearing plenty of clothes in -30c then walking around in t-shirts and shorts in +30c.

Keyz56
Member Avatar
IRT Board Administrator
SCANIA
Aug 9 2011, 06:14 AM
I am a truck driver in Finland and we have the same kind of conditions over here.

I cant stand the heat either, rather be wearing plenty of clothes in -30c then walking around in t-shirts and shorts in +30c.
Finland sounds like a nice place. Someday I hope to visit. I'm in New Hampshire (USA), near Canada. I moved up here about 10 years ago from New York City. "WHAT A CHANGE"! haha

Deleted User
Deleted User

SCANIA
Aug 9 2011, 06:14 AM

When I was in Europe their trucks where a lot lower in power then the American Trucks. European truckers would have pictures of KWs and Petes on their cabs. I could out run their trucks in an old Army Tractor Trailer up hill!
Quote Post Goto Top

SCANIA

Scania's most powerful engine is 730bhp V8. (Strongest series manufactored engine in the world btw.)
Volvo's most powerful engine is 700bhp straight 6.